List of Approved MQA Bursary Applications

The MQA would like to congratulate all learners who have been approved for the MQA's Bursary Scheme. The following is a list where learners can look up their names at institutions where they have applied and have been approved:

  1. Buffalo City TVET College
  2. Cape Peninsula University of Technology
  3. Central University of Technology
  4. Durban University of Technology
  5. Mangosuthu University of Technology
  6. Nelson Mandela University
  7. North West University
  8. Tshwane University of Techology (TUT)
  9. Vaal University of Technology (VUT)
  10. Walter Sisulu University
  11. University of Cape Town (UCT)
  12. University of Fort Hare
  13. University of the Free State (UFS)
  14. University of Johannesburg (UJ)
  15. University of KwaZulu Natal (UKZN)
  16. University of Limpopo
  17. Stellenbosch University (University of Stellenbosch)
  18. University of Venda (UNIVEN)
  19. University of the Western Cape 
  20. University of the Witwatersrand (WITS)

The following MQA persons can be contacted for queries or assistance with applications for the specific institutions:

Mr Diiteleni Tshisevhe: 

  • University of Limpopo, University of Venda, Sekhukhune TVET College, Vhembe TVET College, Mopani TVET College, Capricorn TVET College

Tel: 011 547 5705,

Ms Felicitus Lebetha:

  • Univesity of the Witwatersrand (Wits), Nkangala TVET College

Tel: 011 547 2672,

Mr Tebogo Thankge:

  • University of the Western Cape, University of Cape Town, Stellenbosch University, University of Fort Hare
  • Cape Peninsula University of Techonology, Nelson Mandela University, North West University, King Dalindyebo TVET College, Buffalo City TVET College

Tel: 011 547 2755,

Mr Joshua Chetty:

  • University of Johannesburg, Vuselela TVET College, Orbit TVET College, Northern Cape Rural TVET College, Central Johannesburg College

Tel: 011 547 2691,

Ms Moloko Phofa:

  • University of Pretoria, University of South Africa (UNISA), Tshwane University of Technology (TUT)

Tel: 011 547 2668,

Mr Vutomi Chauke:

  • Durban University of Technology, Mangosuthu University of Technology, University of KwaZulu Natal, Majuba TVET College, Gert Sibande TVET College
  • University of the Free State, Motheo TVET College, Goldfields TVET College, Flavius Mareka TVET College, Central University of Technology, Vaal University of Technology

Tel: 011 547 2625,


Wednesday, January 31, 2018